#00129: The Boy Behind the Mirror

10000 posts

Have I ever told you about The Boy Behind the Mirror?

We had a very big mirror in our living room when I was a kid. A huge, floor-to-ceiling mirror the covers the entire wall.
I loved it.
I would wake up every day before my family, and spend a couple of hours staring at the mirror. I was fascinated the symmetry the mirror provided.
Everything I say in that mirror was the exact same thing in the living room, but completely opposite.
My right eye became the left eye of that boy staring back at me in the mirror. He smiled the exact time I smiled. He made the exact same silly faces I did at the exact same I did them, but in the symmetrically opposite way.
But the mirror didn’t show everything. There was always an end to what it can see (unless I moved around). But…

View original post 375 more words

