Sling Your Hook

Well, it’s time again. It seems I “gotta go”. Why, dear Gods, are you having people chuck stuff at me, chuck me out, and generally pissing on my parade. Enough!

Not only was I comfortable, well mostly anyway, where I was, I was beginning to get some things sorted out. Then, BOOM. Along comes an Ogre with his club, and starts demanding I go. Go where now, O ye gods? Really, what have I done to offend you all in such a way that you wish to keep me like a Rolling Stone. Yep, I know the saying: “A rolling stone gathers no moss.” But is moss such a bad thing? What should one gather? Memories and thoughts alone?! What about a little nest egg? Um? And, oh yeah, if I manage that (somehow) ye Gods then make me use it up in moving on AGAIN.
I am a HOBO!!! Not scruffy and degenerate,…. or is that it? I have not become scruffy and degenerate so you keep pushing and pulling and shoving and bellowing in the hope, in the EXPECTATION that that is how I shall be?! Dear God! No, no real god could want that for me, cause no real God could be that unkind; well not at this point or hereafter, considering ALL you have already put me through. So WHY/

I fervently pray that this has something to do with rewarding me for being such a god sport in taking all the shit that has been thrown at me all the years. You must have had your fill. Belly laughs and OOhs and Aws at the dickens of a life’s journey you assigned me. Well, Gods, show your mettle and worth and upturn the apple cart. Show that, you give a shit about ME now and give me the promised Justice and repose. Otherwise, “sling your hook”!

Mercy.

dscn0656

